Student Teaching: Day 1

Today was the day!

For the past few weeks we have had a pretty regular schedule: language class in the morning and then tech class in the afternoon. Today, however, we started practice school. This week, one of our partner teachers joined us in our village and we got to practice creating a lesson plan, teaching in front of real Moldovan students, and giving each other feedback. Today was hard, full of Romanian, but it was so amazing. Next week our second partner teacher will come and we will teach a totally different lesson.

I just wanted to give you all a taste of what we experienced today. A more thought out essay will come after both weeks.

3 thoughts on “Student Teaching: Day 1

  1. You made my day with this vlog! I love seeing and hearing you. I can’t believe how you are already in the classroom TEACHING – that is amazing. I had to laugh about your “love” of the heat. I think I could handle about anything, but….PEPSI no COKE????…that would be a deal breaker! Love you and so very proud of you Amir (keep the videos coming)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just want to hug you! We miss you more than you know but are extremely proud of you. You were put on the earth to do great things and I am privledged to be able to watch you. Thanks for the update I was getting worried.
    Ran

    Like

Leave a Reply

